El Paso Catholic Schools Faith. Knowledge. Excellence. Service.

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle
Please Create A Marquee
About Us » Diocesan Education Council

Diocesan Education Council


Non-Affiliated Members


Mr. Scott Butler, President            

Partner, High Ridge Wealth Management 


Mrs. Maureen De la Rosa

Civic Leader                       


Mr. Brian Farrish

Cathedral High School '91

Partner, High Ridge Wealth  Management



Non-Affiliated Members


Mrs. Nicole Cobb 
President, Loretto Academy


Fr. Michael Lewis 

Pastor, Most Holy Trinity Church 


Fr. Frank López

Pastor, St. Matthews Church 


Fr. Fabián Márquez

Pastor, St. Joseph Church


Fr. Pablo Matta

Pastor, St. Raphael Church 


Fr. J. Marcus McFadin

Rector, St. Patrick Cathedral


Sr. Angélica Omaña 

President, Fr. Yermo School


Fr. Miguel Angel Sánchez

Pastor, St. Pius Church 


Ex Officio Members


Bishop Mark J. Seitz, Ex Officio Chairperson

Bishop of El Paso


Bishop Anthony C. Celina 

Auxiliary Bishop, Diocese of El Paso   


Dr. Lanny Hollis

Superintendent of Catholic Schools


Mr. Sergio Ornelas 

Catholic Properties, Inc. 


Mr. Greg Watters

Diocesan Finance Officer